Jeff

[Senior] Professional Stylist
Jeff graduated from the Avenue Five Institute as a licensed cosmetologist, before graduating from Vidal Sassoon Connection. He enjoys building relationships with his clients and learning their hair care needs. He works hard to ensure that every cut, color, or beard service is personalized to fit the needs and match the style of each and every guest in his chair. He strives for customer satisfaction and wants his clients have the best experience possible.

 

JEFF’S SCHEDULE

Sunday – Off
Monday – Closed
Tuesday – Off
Wednesday – 11am-7pm
Thursday – 11am-7pm
Friday – 11am-7pm
Saturday 10am-6pm
click “more” for more info on Jeff 

ABOUT : JEFF’S  WORK
What would you like people to know about your work?   I like to pay extra attention to detail when it comes to fading a men’s cut and giving those layers the extra touch for the best layering and style.         

Why did you want to be a hair stylist?   I never knew I wanted to become a hairstylist until 3 of my best friends told me that I had the skill and creativity to do it. I checked out a cosmetology school and fell in love with doing hair. 

Where did you go to school?     Avenue Five Institute in Austin, Texas

What are your specialties?  Men’s cutting and women’s color 

What do you love most about being a stylist?  I like being able to make each person who sits in my chair feel their own best version of themselves and to have the confidence to take on the world.

What inspires you / What influences your style?   My inspirations from my friends and their creative minds, which also influences my style of cuts and services.

Favorite Hair Style & Hair Products?   My favorite hair style would be for women- long layers on medium length hair. A few of my favorite hair products are Sea Salt Spray and texture products

Anything else you’d like to share with your clients?   Let creativity roam free. You can be creative and fun while still holding a professional style. You don’t want to be 80 yrs old and saying “I wish I would have…. when I was younger”

 

ABOUT : JEFF’S  BACKGROUND 
Where are you from?   I was raised in Sanger, Texas which is a small country town. Born in Dallas, Texas and spent 5 years in Austin, before moving too Seattle., WA.

Favorite Books / Films / Bands?   Books- Ja Jance novels, twilight series, and Harry Potter series, Dr Seuss books. Films- Steal Magnolias, Stephen King Films, and anything horror. Bands- that’s a hard one because i love anything with a good beat that i can sing and dance to.

Favorite Local Hangouts (Coffee, Food, Bars, etc)    Local hangouts would have to be Union, Diesel, Fogon, Plaza Garibaldi, Thai food restaurants

What’s something most people don’t know about you?  I’m a lover not a fighter, would rather talk things out than it turn into something that is more like a fight

 

Zodiac sign: Aries

Education: Avenue Five